Learner Reviews

We have 748 reviews and our customer experience rating is 4.8 out of 5

 
749 reviews | 4.81 out of 5
(610)
(133)
(6)
(0)
(0)
08/06/2020
Overall
Completed Level 3 Personal trainer course. Fantastic course, really indepth and fantastically taught. The tutors were always helpful and helped me understand the content when i struggled. During Covid19 the team were amazing and i cant thank them enough for everything they did. I look forward to doing more courses in the future!!!
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
07/01/2020
Overall
So very impressed with the virtual clinics, I wasn't sure what to expect at all, but I can definitely say that my expectations were exceeded, twice over! They were fun, engaging and most of all so informative. The best part about the virtual clinics was our tutor, Ben Wigzell, we honestly couldn't have wished for a better tutor, he made the lessons fun, and adaptable to the current climate, and his personality shines through when he is delivering. Whilst adding humour and enjoyment to the lessons Ben has such a great depth of knowledge and experience behind him which he openly shared with us and made him able to guide us throughout the course. He played to individuals' strengths and weaknesses and really helped us when we needed the support and encouragement out of our comfort zones. A true advocate for the fitness industry, thank you! *Also very impressed with the technology, very smooth and seamless.
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
07/01/2020
Overall
I was so nervouse as doing the course over zoom. i jusut felt that i wouldnt fully undertanding the practival side of the course and how to correct clients within sessions. I thought face to face would have been easier to understand that and then also bond with people on my course. I have absoloutly LOVE my 3 week course. It has worked out so well from the written part to the Practical side of the assesmnts. Its taught me so much about how to adapt exercises within odd times like this or even say to client that they can apat the work out we do but do it a home and just use the hoover or bean cans for barbells and dumbells. Every step of the way Ben has been amazing, so motivationals and if we dont fully understand he goes over it untill we do get it. I would highly recomend the online version to anyone looking to compelete thier Gym or Personal trainer qualification.
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
07/01/2020
Overall
I was initially skeptical about completing my clinic and practical assessments online but turns out I had nothing to worry about! The online virtual clinic flowed smoothly throughout the 3 weeks I attended and this was helped by the energy and engaging nature of the tutor Ben Wigzwell! Ben made all information easy to digest and took away any worry anyone might have had. Would definitely recommend to get on board with the virtual clinic being done from the comfort with you own home - you wont feel like your missing on out by not completing it in the gym!
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
07/01/2020
Overall
I’ve just completed the specialist virtual clinic with Ben, it ran super smoothly and I really enjoyed it. The communication was really clear and zoom worked incredibly well, I miss the face to face interaction but it worked really well and I would definitely do another zoom class if it was offered. Enjoyed not having to travel etc as this saved time within the day and allowed for more learning. Ben was just brilliant...knowledgable, happy, motivating And really put us all at ease! Thankyou 😁
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
07/01/2020
Overall
Just finished the first-ever virtual clinic traning and it was great! The content is very comprehensive and provides an in-depth coverage of every field. The course itself is intense with a lots of information but it`s easy to follow and pick-up. The tutors are fantastic and helped us along the way!
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
07/01/2020
Overall
Really great how they have adapted the program to an online version. Tutor Ben was great to work with, funny and very knowledgeable. I would not advise doing this course on a tablet, samsung or ipad.. as you can only see a maximum of 4 people and you don't receive and noted that are written in the chat! Everyone on the course is really friendly and we help each other out. Definitely a great alternative worthy of doing.
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
07/01/2020
Overall
I thought it was adapted really well considering the short term notice due to COVID-19. Ben, the tutor, has been AMAZING! He is so encouraging, supporting and motivational. Throughout, he has catered to everyone's needs and I only have positive things to say about him. Overall the course is such a great mixture of practical and theory work. The week 3 specialist clinic though is very information intense and if you do the three weeks together as it is very tiring but rewarding. I would highly recommend this course to anyone. The team are so helpful and make the learning fun.
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
07/01/2020
Overall
Instructors are very knowledgable and helpful
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
07/01/2020
Overall
The specialist PT virtual clinic I attended with Ben exceeded all my expectations. He is a great teacher, he helped every student and gave Individual attention. He even made time out of class hours to help every student. All of my questions and worries were answered and I now feel confident to start my career! THANK YOU
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
More