Learner Reviews

We have 734 reviews and our customer experience rating is 4.8 out of 5

 
739 reviews | 4.80 out of 5
(601)
(132)
(6)
(0)
(0)
03/17/2020
Overall
I did the full-time L3 PT Practitioner Diploma and loved it! I was lucky enough to have a great group of people on the course with me and an absolutely brilliant coach and mentor in Ben Wigzell. He kept the course simple and fun, and was great at adjusting he teaching to suit everyone as individuals. He was personable from day one and I believe that he played a pivotal role in making my experience as positive as it was. I had a genuinely brilliant time on this course and would definitely recommend the full-time option if possible. The one thing that I would suggest is an amendment in the content of online material and testing method; the theory content seemed complicated in parts and the open book testing system was tough as some of the questions were unclear to me. Overall, I had a very good experience and the 6 day PT Clinic was fantastic!
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
03/16/2020
Overall
Would definitely recommend Trainfitness to a friend. I have been really impressed with the level of detail, and Alan is an excellent tutor. His knowledge and application is amazing , he really knows his stuff and how he fits all that we need to know into the week so calmly is superhuman. I am extremely glad I booked onto the full-time course . Being taught the online material and then how to apply it was invaluable. and made sense of the information. I think there could be more clarity on which of the online content is key. The support booking onto the course was great too, thank you Jithin , and the variety in online learning styles good. Big thanks to Alan, you rock.
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
03/14/2020
Overall
Fantastically informative course. Did the full time study option and can't remember the last time I've had this much fun. Alan is truly a superb tutor and it's fantastic to be around someone with such a wealth of information to pass on. He made the learning fun, funny and easily digestible which is nothing short of a miracle considering the limited amount of time available. Give this man a raise! I would say that the online course material could be re-worked in some places to make it clearer to be able to understand however Alan did a great job of clarifying all this information. I've been lucky enough to work with a really great group of people who have all become good friends, and I feel confident to step out into the workplace with information and qualifications garnered from this course, and if you're reading this review to help you decide then go for it. Cheers TF! Cheers Alan!
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
03/10/2020
Overall
Paul McKenzie is the best teacher that I ever had. His knowledge is incredible and he is very passionate for what he does. Thank you so much.
Would you recommend us to a friend? No
03/10/2020
Overall
Good time learning from professional and kind instructors and teacher
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
03/08/2020
Overall
I recently completed my spin qualification led by Rob Barraclough in Solihull, Birmingham. I was very impressed with Rob - not only did he have excellent knowledge and I learnt a great deal but he made the whole experience very enjoyable. I left the day with a qualification and had such fun obtaining it! I just wanted to say a massive thank you to Rob for putting everyone at ease and allowing us to enjoy ourselves on an assessment day!
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
03/07/2020
Overall
Have just attended the 1 day indoor cycling in Solihull with Rob Barraclough. Had a fantastic day, Rob is an amazing instructor who really knows his stuff and clearly loves what he does, shines through in his teaching! Lots of really useful theory to take away & he calmed my nerves when it came to the practical element. The venue was great, nice spin studio. 5 stars loved the day & will be def be booking any future courses with Train Fitness. 👍
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
03/04/2020
Overall
I have thoroughly enjoyed the course so much, it has helped me to build my confidence in be able to instruct and work with 1-1 clients that can be really effective. I definitely recommend it to my friends and family. Rob has delivered the course really well guided through on any questions that I am struggling with.
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
|
One person found this review helpful.
03/04/2020
Overall
I enrolled onto the Level 3 Specialist Diploma programme and really enjoyed the course. The online material is easy to access and navigate through. I attended 3 weeks clinic days with Rob Barraclough tutor he was absolutely brilliant. He is very knowledgeable and patient. Explained learning material well. Rob answered any questions or concerns I had. He is truely an asset to Train Fitness. Absolutely enjoyed his teaching technique. Thank you Rob for a brilliant 3 weeks really enjoyed the teaching. Your such an inspiration and a lovely person to work with. Would highly recommend this course can honestly say the standards are high and the delivery is from the best. Thank you Train Fitness. Also a quick thank you to Hazel for providing absolutely brilliant support over the phone when I was unsure on what I needed to do in my LAP. She was absolutely incredible and patient. Thank you both thumbs up to you both.
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
03/03/2020
Overall
Just completed 3 weeks of fulltime L3 PT specialist course, been a very intensive 3weeks but was worth it! practical aspects of the course along with the up to date facility allowed me to practice & apply the knowledge gained-never too crowded. All the staff have been great to be around & helpful. Ben Wigzell has been a great mentor! always full of joy and smiling.. he has encouraged & motivated me throughout & thus have helped me regain back a lot of my confidence, thank you so much. I was lucky to have him as my tutor along with a great bunch of fellow class mates from all walks of life; as well as meeting other friendly students, tutors and assessors. I hope to have passed, as I very much look forward to my continued development and journey in the health and fitness world. Thank you & all the best to everyone I have met along the way!!:)
Would you recommend us to a friend? Yes
|
One person found this review helpful.
More